Ariana Grande Releases New Album “Positions”

It’s been more than a year and a half since Ariana Grande blessed fans with her chart-topping thank u, next album, and the start of a new era has finally arrived.

The 14-track album includes a number of collaborations, including “Safety Net” with Ty Dolla $ign, “Off the Table” with The Weeknd and the long-awaited collab, “Motive.”

“This project is my favorite for many reasons and i really can’t wait for it to be yours. thank u for your love and excitement, it means the world to me,” she tweeted last week while sharing the album’s 14-song track listing in the lead-up to its release.

Grande ends her album Positions with “POV,” a song that lyrically touches on how finding new love with her boyfriend Dalton Gomez has changed the way she sees herself for the better. Grande has purposely kept their relationship more private; Positions as a whole has given the most detailed look yet at their life together, the happiness they’ve found, and how Gomez has helped Grande heal.

In “POV,” Grande touches on how deeply Gomez understands her and loves her: “You know me better than I do/Can’t seem to keep nothing from you/How you touch my soul from the outside,” she sings in one verse. In the chorus, she poignantly adds, “I wanna love me (Ooh)/The way that you love me (Ooh)/Ooh, for all of my pretty/And all of my ugly too/I’d love to see me from your point of view/I wanna trust me (Trust me)/The way that you trust me (Trust me)/Ooh, ’cause nobody ever loved me like you do/I’d love to see me from your point of view.” Throughout the rest of the song, she touches on her insecurities, her initial fear loving again, and how Gomez has helped her get through it.

Listen to “POV” and the rest of Positions now!